Login / Sitemap/Contact/Disclaimer 

03.03.2016 by ebt Webmaster

ebt Finals - Calling participants

The ebt Finals (from the ebt 2015) will be organised by the EHF in co-operation with the OC Thessaloniki as the 13th ebt Finals. They will be played in Thessaloniki / GRE from 20 – 22 May 2016.

The ebt Finals will be carried out by 20 teams (10 women teams and 10 men teams) playing group matches and placement matches and the finals.
The first 8 nations based on the ebt ranking (+ 1 wildcard for the co-organiser, + the defending champion of the previous ebt Finals if registered for the respective ebt season) have the first right to participate in the ebt Finals and are nominated by the EHF:

Women’s Competition:
Multichem Szentendrei NKE aka Agenta Girls / HUN (defending champion)
Club Balonmano Playa Algeciras / ESP
OVB-Beach Girls® / HUN
Westsite / NED
Detono Zagreb / CRO
Reflex AZS AWF Volkswagen Poznan / POL
Beachqueens / SUI
Kempa-online / POR
HC Panagurishte / BUL
Wild card team (organiser)

Men’s Competition:
Detono Zagreb / CRO (defending champion)
Club Balonmano Playa Algeciras-Cadoil / ESP
Dinamit BHC / HUN
SC-Ekaterinodar / RUS
BHC Sesvete / CRO
V.Gaw - Café Rossio / POR
Paksoft Camelot / NED
BHC 2areg / SRB
Wild card team (organiser)

If one of these nominated teams does not register or does not pay the deposit fee the second registered team (following the ebt 2015 ranking) of this nation will be selected.

If less than 8 different nations apply, the next registered team (following the ebt 2015 ranking) of any nation will be selected.
Therefore ALL ebt teams not qualified by ranking (see table above) that are interested in participating shall return the enclosed registration sheet (deposit payment has to be made after EHF confirmation) within the registration deadline!

In order to learn more about the ebt finals and to register please click here: ebt16Calling

Further information by the organiser can be found here: OCInfo


go back...